Working Overtime

     I have come to the conclusion that working a whole bunch of overtime, which, at times, requires me to work late into the wee hours of the night, sucks!

     Don’t get me wrong! The money is good. But it takes a toll on me physically and emotionally.

     Physically I get totally drained of energy. Energy to talk, like getting involved in any kind of deep conversation. Energy to do anything, like eat. I don’t wanna make anything nor do I want to go pick something up. I wish it was all catered to me. But that’s not realistic. Even with a wife!

     I just feel like sitting down, watching tv and vegging out til it’s time for bed.

     And let’s get down to the wife subject, shall we? Alot of times I come home from work just before she has to get up to start HER day. If this happens, it means I have been up darn near 24 hours. I am tired, sore, and just want to take a shower and get into bed for a few hours of sleep before I have to go back to work.

     When this day is over and I am home for good, I am made, by my wife, to feel like a loser. It’s like she thinks I have no job because I have “slept in”. She has admitted this to me only once. I have no idea why she is this way, but she is.

     I feel like when I work overtime, it is my own personal sacrifice by trying to make a little extra spending money to pay some bills or have fun with. But I wish it wasn’t a price I have to pay personally.

0 Responses to “Working Overtime”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


