An Addiction?

     I don’t know about other bloggers, but this one thinks he has a little problem. Maybe an addiction? Dare I say?

     The addiction is that I can’t get enough of writing blogs. I have noticed that I am developing an eye for the world around me. A sharper eye, that is. I am constantly on the look out for things that are happening. Things in the news that I feel passionate about to write about. As I write this. the first thing that comes to mind is the fact that the CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Company) will no longer play the Hockey Night In Canada theme. That totally blows!

     But I watch people, news, things at work, everything. I think about my story I am telling and how I will describe the next in the sequential order. It’s kind of fun.

     My wife, on the other hand doesn’t think this is very fun. I am on here checking out what’s going on and thinking of posts. I am just wondering if other new bloggers have experienced the same thing I am currently going through. I feel corny asking this, especially if no one reads it, but if so, can ya leave a little comment about what happened?

2 Responses to “An Addiction?”


  1. 1 kjunstorm June 13, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    Oh I’m right there with you! 🙂 I just very recently started blogging…like a couple days ago and I’m already constantly on the “lookout” for the next topic to blog about.

  2. 2 zephyraardvark June 13, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    It’s fun because it’s new. The novelty will probably wear off, after a while. Many blogs, eventually, just evaporate. Perhaps yours will be an exception. In the meantime, enjoy.

    Your blog is currently set to allow comments only from logged-in WordPress bloggers. You might want to open up the settings a bit, so you can get more feedback.


Leave a comment




About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
June 2008
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives