Red Lobster Events

     My wife and I had dinner at Red Lobster tonight in a bit of a celebration for something I will post about later. Not now. I’m supersticious.

     But we went to a Red Lobster in a college town that is easily a hick town, especially if you don’t know there is a university nearby.

     We arrived there and were immediately seated…in the smoking section! We don’t smoke. They took us there because we said we can sit at first available. Huh! Plenty of tables sat vacant as we walked through the non-smoking section into the smoking section.

     We got our menus. We ordered out drinks, then our dinners.  That’s when I started to take note of my surroundings.

     At a table just inside the non-smoking section sat a table of four people. Two men, two ladies. All must have been in their mid-thirties. I heard them talking, quite loudly, about wanting the ability to lick their balls and asses like a dog can.

     I am trying to have a nice, peaceful dinner, spend time with my wife, and I’m hearing these people talk about how much of an advantage it is to be able to lick their ass clean and since they are are down there, lick their balls too!

     Nice eh?

     As I try to get these images out of my head, I see a couple, in their mid-twenties, eating, and not talking. They are just eating, drinking and not saying one word to the other.

     I can understand this if maybe they are older, and in those years of the marriage where they just don’t wanna talk to the other. But these people were young! What the hell? He probably did something to piss her off. Oh, well. Not me.

     Then directly across the aisle from our table is a couple in their forties. He looks like a mean son-of-a-bitch and she is your typical woman. He had a couple of smokes, they ate, she had coffee, he had iced teas, and they talked the whole time! He seemed like the nicest guy to her. Good for them. They still have what it takes to make a marriage click!

     All these examples are pure lessons on what you see is not always what you get. The vulgar people were acting immature. The younger couple should have acted like the couple across from us and vice versa. It was quite the lesson!

     Speaking of lessons. I kept seeing people looking past me the whole time we were there. Cooks came out of the kitchen to look past me, bus boys too. I knew a teenage couple were sitting back there but didn’t understand…til my wife stood up and got an eyeful.

     They were all over each other, in the corner booth of the restaurant. The girl had gotten up earlier to go to the bathroom, and came quickly back i noticed. Probably to remove and pocket her panties. But my wife said they had their hands and lips all over each other, doing everything but having sex! I guess the people kept looking at them because they needed a refresher on how to make out in public.

2 Responses to “Red Lobster Events”


  1. 1 Giselle June 21, 2008 at 12:14 am

    lolz! 🙂 that was a very refreshing post!:) your celebration Im guessing gave you a very interesting evening 😉
    These days,when love and romance seem to be more hushed hushed.. I think people do need to have sojme idea about how to express yourself publicly too..

    http://4mgiselle.wordpress.com

  2. 2 sweetiegirlz June 21, 2008 at 1:24 am

    That is one hick restaurant, oh wait! The hicks were IN the place.

    I think I would’ve asked to be moved ASAP. You’re way better than me.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


