Train In My Dream

     This may sound weird, writing about a dream I had and all, but I had this really weird dream two nights ago and it does not make any sense.

     In my dream, I was hanging out with a buddy of mine during work hours, doing work stuff. He came to see what I was up to. I gave him his appropriate personal protective equipment and we walked through this fence where railroad tracks were.

     We walked over to a cement pad that was adjacent to the tracks so I could do some work. We knew a train was coming because the lights and bells were going off. So we stepped a little further back, away from the tracks.

    As we did this, the train came off the tracks, and headed straight for me. I made eye contact with the engineer. He was laughing, smoking a cigar, had curly, oily hair and a tanned, leather-like face, teeth were nasty.

     I remember yelling obscenities at him because he scared the crap out of me. Once he passed, he was able to get the train back onto the tracks and he disappeared into the distance.

     I called my boss to complain to him about the danger he just put me in. Once that call was made I was awaken by my wife to take to dog outside. End of dream.

     I looked up numerous websites to figure out the meaning of this dream and the train. One site said that if a train is seen it means I am conforming to what the crowd is doing. If it’s a freight train, it means I am carrying around problems.

     It was a freight train! So does that mean my problems are coming to get me and if I dont look out, am I going to get it?

     The site also says things about being on the train, being the engineer on the train, and missing the train. It sucks that no site I have found explains being hit, or nearly hit, by a train.

     If anyone can add something to this, I would greatly appreciate it. I have been thinking about this for 2 days now.

1 Response to “Train In My Dream”


  1. 1 zeph July 3, 2008 at 5:00 am

    The dream interpretation sites aren’t likely to be much help. They’re going to go with fixed, simplified explanations and gibberish from Freud.

    Dreams often take their contexts from thoughts that have been strongly on your mind. You kinda need to consider them according to where you’re at.

    In general terms, to me, the idea of the train being derailed suggests a worry about things going out of control when you expected they’d “stay on track”. The part about complaining to the boss makes me wonder if you might be worried about something going on at your job. But, you’re really the only one who can interpret what’s going on in your head.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
June 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


