Drew Barrymore

     Movie star, producer, activist, model, and director, Drew Barrymore is coming to my town at the end of July to film “Whip It”, in which she will be starring and directing.

     Drew has been the “dream love” of my life since I was a kid. I don’t know when, exactly, I first noticed her, but she has always been in the forefront of my attention and on my “hottie” radar forever.

     It would be so cool to go down to where they are shooting the film and get a chance to meet her, give her a hug and maybe get a picture taken with her. Meeting Drew would be the ultimate of people to ever get the chance to meet. She has always been on the top of my list.

     Yeah I have met sport stars, rock stars, etc. but she has always been my dream to meet in person.

     I am not an obsessed fan. I have seen alot of her movies, not all of them. But that doesn’t mean I like her any less. She is just a very attractive woman whom I have adored for a long time. I am glad she has been around for as long as she has with the success and recognition she has earned over the years.

     My friends always poke fun at me about talking her up whenever I am with them and we see a picture of her. They wonder what it is, that I see,  that makes her stand above other Hollywood beauties like Kate Hudson, Eva Longoria, or Jessica Alba. 

    I tell them it’s her natural beauty, inside and out. She seems like the most down to earth girl who seems to not let the stardom get to her head. She is a philanthropist, dedicating her time and resources to a good cause. She doesn’t need to do that! But she does! All the more power to her.

     She also has been through alot in her life and she has made it out okay. Whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger? Well, need I say more?

     But I will probably not go to the area where the movie is being filmed. That will always make me wonder what would have happened if I DID, in fact, meet her. I know how I am. I would have been nervous as all heck and the moment would have passed by so fast, making it seem all like a blur. But that would have been okay too.

     I will just stay home during the 6 weeks of the shooting and see her on the news and always wonder what if I had gone there. How cool would that have been? REAL COOL!!!

        

0 Responses to “Drew Barrymore”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


