Just Some Moronic Thoughts

     I think that all those people who made the mistake in buying huge trucks and SUV’s should not punish the rest of us by driving slow in the fast lane just to save gas! Get in the far right lane where you belong or buy a new car!

     Why do old, retired men sit just inside their garages and watch the neighbors? It kind of makes me mad because A.) I still have work and responsibilities B.) I don’t like being entertainment as I carry in groceries, come home from work, etc. and C.) Do you really get tired of watching the news, Love Boat reruns, and Matlock? Crap! I have nothing to look forward to now when I retire!

     Why do companies get these new computer systems and say they are great and brag about all the money spent to get integrated and teach their employees how to use them, and then the whole system crashes and you never can get a hold of anyone to help you out to fix problems? They act like cockroaches in light when all hell breaks loose.

     The Detroit Tigers are not making the playoffs this year. I have painfully come to realize this.

     The Detroit Lions never will. I always know this. My dad was a little kid the last time they won anything.

     What are bed pillows made of that gives wives headaches and make them immediatley fall asleep when their husbands come to bed looking for sex?

     Is being a straight guy who likes Maroon 5 an oxymoron or irony?

6 Responses to “Just Some Moronic Thoughts”


  1. 1 jesseybean July 11, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    FYI, It’s not the bed pillows. 😉

  2. 2 sweetiegirlz July 12, 2008 at 12:33 am

    Being from MI, I used to watch the tigers play all the time. HAVE they ever won anything??

    I LOVE Maroon 5. all you gotta do is listen to their lyrics to know they are also relate-able to by guys!

    I don’t know what’s in your wife’s pillow, but if it puts her to sleep, surprise with somewhere else in mind.

  3. 3 headslammer July 12, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Hmmm…maybe it’s that new comforter?

  4. 4 headslammer July 12, 2008 at 10:48 am

    Tigers won the World Series in ’84, when I was a kid.
    As for Maroon 5, I like the innuendoes in their songs. But as for being “bi” like I think you mean, I hope not! We are going to see them in August. It will be a weird crowd if that is so.

    And put my wife somewhere else? Very interesting. Hmmm….

  5. 5 zeph July 12, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    People are always more interesting than sitcoms. Give the old man a break, you’re not getting any younger, yourself. Hey, figure he’s a member of the neighborhood watch. If someone who doesn’t belong there comes up to your house, he’s going to have his fingers over 911.

  6. 6 headslammer July 12, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    True about the 911 call.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


