Still Provin’ Myself Worthy

     I am trying to tell the story of my whole adult life thus far, details and all, because I feel the need to tell others about the kind of stuff I have been through. It’s a very interesting story if you are on the outside looking in. It’s like I am the guy at the end of the bar, pouring out my life to anyone who will sit next to me and listen.

     I am doing it in a blog as a way too form a new hobby in the meantime. I have really gotten into this whole thing. Putting up new posts almost daily, sometimes several in a day. It’s fun to read other people’s lives on here too.

     But with the type of story I am telling, my wife has some unease about it. I get into too many details and she does not like to read them. She thinks I may be up to no good on here too. I can honestly say, from the bottom of my heart, that I love her and I would never, ever do anything to harm or destroy our marriage.

     I absolutley have the utmost adoration for my wife. I am lucky for having her by my side through life, and I cherish her, our marriage, and the life we continue to build on a daily basis.

     It hurts me to think she has some kind of untrust in her about me. It doesn’t help her any, for me to talk about things in my posts, mainly the meeting of women on the internet I had done. I have zero interest in that. I am over all that stuff. I have been there, done that, and I refuse to do it ever again.

     I am putting this up here to prove to her that what I say to her in person is the truth. I think maybe she needs to see it in writing. I have revealed my passwords to her and she has read all that I have ever said to others. I never did a thing, I can honestly say.

     I feel better for having written this, and I hope she realizes that the man she has married is, in fact, a good, trusting, loyal companion, best friend, and husband.

3 Responses to “Still Provin’ Myself Worthy”


  1. 1 as i am July 20, 2008 at 12:39 am

    I think when you are putting your personal life out there you risk the relationships you have, even the strong ones – you are spending time on blog while you could be sharing that time with those in the relationship. But then if you are open like that, maybe it is ok, but just remember there is also a jealousy factor.

  2. 2 headslammer July 20, 2008 at 9:05 am

    I hope it is just jealousy. That I can handle. It’s the part where trust comes into play. Trust is something I have earned. Once it is lost, it’s extremely difficult to get back. And I won’t let trust get betrayed.

  3. 3 as i am July 20, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    I agree, trust is one of those things difficult to obtain, but easy to lose..once lost, extremely hard to regain.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


