My Story…Part 32

     I took one of my daughters to her soccer game where I started to talk to the opposing coach. We were the first ones to arrive at the field and no one else was around.

     I struck up the conversation with innocent talk about the game, how the season was going and how the kids were having fun. It was small talk until this coach turned it into her personal information.

     She started to pour out all this stuff about how bad her life was the past few days. Her boyfriend, who was also the father of her daughter, pushed her around and the cops came, and he was arrested out in the street without shoes, blah blah, blah.

     I felt kind of sorry for her, and embarrassed because we were total strangers, so I started to tell her about some of the stuff I had recently been through. By the end of the soccer games, I had got her phone number.

     She had asked me for mine, which I promptly gave her my cell number. She then asked for my house phone number. I thought that was a peculiar question, but I gave her that too. I later asked her what that was all about and she said it was a trust issue. She did not trust me.

     We talked for the next few days on the phone. But something had happened that was a sign that I should have run away from and never looked back. But I didn’t. We got into an argument over some small thing.

     I talked to a buddy of mine about it and we had a good laugh. This chick I had just met and never hung out with, got into an argument with me. He told me to run. What I did was not call her for a day or two. She called me. And apologized.

     I gave in and accepted her apology. This was the first of all the stupid moves I would make for the next 4 years of my life. This period of my life could be a bestseller if I ever wanted to make time and write it all out. But on here, I will give quick details of the hell I went through, emotionally, financially, and sometimes physically.

     Why didn’t I run? Because I felt I needed to prove to everyone I knew that I could be marriage material. That I wanted to prove that I could be faithful in a marriage and I didn’t want to be alone. I have since learned that these are things that make up a destructive lifestyle, when you have to prove things to people. When you actually care about what others think.

     I have grown up alot and learned invaluable lessons in life since my first divorce back in 2002. This fsecond marriage was a total smack in the back of the head and a wake up call.

0 Responses to “My Story…Part 32”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives