Archive for September 15th, 2008

My Story…Part 43

     The “troops” I refered to are my friends who were as happy as pigs in mud to help me move out of that cave and get away from that beast of a wife.

     A week earlier I had taken out money from my 401k to pay our mortgage payment, to catch it up and to get the creditors off our backs. The check came and she was thrilled. She wanted to spend it on other things, naturally, but I put my foot down and said it was going to the house payment.

     The morning after my near arrest for the DUI, I went to the bank and cashed that check, because I was then going to make the payment. I woke up, on the couch groggy, and angry.

     I made arrangements with my dad to come to his house and stay for a while so I could get my act together, my finances straightened out, and have refuge from my thorn-in-my-side beastly wife. He agreed to let me stay. I believe he, too, was glad that I was leaving her from our conversation on the phone that early Friday morning.

     When I returned from the store and bank, the arguing was on. She complained that she didn’t like how I always wanted to leave her. She cried. She yelled. She threatened. She even tried to make me feel guilty for the affair.

     I told her point blank that I wanted out and the only way I knew I could get out was to go find someone else and have an affair with. I reminded her of all the times I tried telling her I was unhappy, how I wanted to leave, and how nothing we did to fix our problems worked.

     I told her I gave up on her bullshit and on the bullshit marriage. I told her that I had people coming over to help me move out. This, for some reason, caught her off guard.

     She told me she didn’t want me to go. She said she wanted to work it out. For a second, I thought that all the work I had done with getting my friends over, swallowing my pride and asking my dad to move back in for a while, and having the affair to leave her was all in vain.

     But it wasn’t!

     I told her I was gone this time. She got nasty and asked me for the money I just got and for the phone she told me I was going to give her. I delayed with the money but gave her the cell phone she wanted. She was surprised by how easy I gave it to her.

     I told her I didn’t need it. Just as she asked why not, my new cell rang!!

     I thought I had turned the ringer down, but I forgot with all the activities of the morning. It was my mother, who I had called but left a message. She called back to see what was going on, and what I was doing to make arrangements for my departure from this marriage.

     My beast of a wife, as slick as she is, and as coniving as she is, asked me for the new number, which I refused to give her, until she told me she may need to get a hold of me for house-related issues. I gave it to her.

     Dumb-ass move on my part. I would regret doing that. She then informed me she was leaving the house while I moved out because it was too hard on her. I told I wanted her to go because I didn’t want her telling me what I could and could not take.

     She told me to meet her in a parking lot later that morning for the money for the house or she would have to sue me because she was still going to live in that house. I ignored her statement and left to meet my friends at a restaurant while she got ready for the day.

     She didn’t want me there and I didn’t want to be there.

My Story…An FYI For Readers

     I have renamed my earlier posts to help readers follow My Story a little better. I had different names for these posts, but I realized that they are hard to find, and if the My Story posts seem strange or if someone is lost, I hope that by renaming the earlier ones will help fill in any holes or answer questions.

     My Story begins with the post “My Story…Part 1” and continues from there. I wish there was a way I could group them all together, but I can’t. Or I don’t know how. I am kinda computer handicapped.

     Thank you for the time spent reading my posts, and thank you for looking back into the beginnings of these. I hope this helps with My Story.

My Story…Part 42

     That night after the phone confrontation with my beast of a wife, and acknowledging to her that I was seeing someone, I went out with some friends and I got LOADED!!!

     I hammered alot of beer and then proceeded to drive home. I was parked in the far corner of the parking lot of the bar. I got into my Jeep and started to drive out.

     There was a lot of snow on the ground from the storm we had a few days earlier, so I followed a set of tracks, to what I thought was the driveway.

     As I drove, a set of headlights beaming from my passenger side blinded me, so I did the best I could to drive out of the lot, following those tire tracks.

     As I approached the street, I felt a big bump, and I realized I had driven off the damn curb and into the street!! This means some other fool did the same thing.

     Those headlights that I had just mentioned? That was the cops! They immediately followed me and pulled me over. So I pulled right back into the parking lot and stopped my Jeep and waited, and worried, and got angry at my beastly wife for this.

     I got mad at her for ruining my life, for making me miserable and driving me to cheat, to look for happiness from another woman, for ruining my credit, for discovering that I had cheated, for making me not wanna go home and get drunk with my friends, and now for getting pulled over.

     The policemen asked me a ton of questions, searched my vehicle, and made me nervous. I had to explain why my Jeep was in the far corner of the parking lot. That was a sign to them that the place was full earlier when I came, it was empty now.

     I had to lie to them about the number of drinks I had. I also explained why I was there. They said it sounded like I had alot of crap going on.

     They took my license and registration and told me to get back in my vehicle. I started to become irate at my asshole wife because now I was about to picked up for a DUI. Just then, the one officer came back and told me to be careful and then sped away with their lights flashing and siren blaring, off to an obviously more important call than my situation.

     I got lucky with that. I drove home, and ignored the cell phone after arguing with her and hanging up. I had purchased another cell phone earlier that day with my own number and account without her having anything to do with it. I was breaking free from her reign on my life.

     She was calling the number she knew and told me she was giving that phone to someone who needed it. So my buying a new cell and getting a new account worked out. I immediately agreed to give her the old one she so desperately wanted.

     She was surprised I had given in so easily. She told me I was a loser and that I would never, ever be able to get anything because my credit was ruined and no one would give me the chance.

     Ha ha! The joke was on her. I didn’t tell her of the new phone until the next morning.

     I got home and crashed on the couch. The next day would be moving day. I had the troops lined up with empty trucks and a willingness to get me out of that cave and away from the shit life I had and the shit marriage I was in.


About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives