Aenima by Tool

     I would like to start this out by saying that I have always been in awe over the fact that California is a state, an entire body of densly populated land on fault lines, literally moving around.

    Actually they are moving northward. California is a state that is physically moving north, along the San Andreas Fault.

     And THIS is what has me mesmerized.

     The western part of California could actually crack off and fall into the ocean! I was in 6th grade when I learned this, and ever since, I have been wanting and waiting for it to happen. I have been wanting this to happen out of the sheer fascination on how cool it would be.

     Now fast forward about 11 years later. In 1996, the band Tool comes out with a disc named “Aenima”. This disc produced several hits like “Stinkfist” and “Forty six & 2” and then the song, “Aenima”.

     I used to listen to this song, I got the “learn to swim” lyrics in the song, but I never realized just exactly what it was that lead singer Maynard James Keenan was singing.

     Time went by, I kinda forgot about this song until about a year ago. I pulled the disc out and listened to it, then I got curious. What in the hell WERE they singing?

     They were singing about the very thing that I have been obsessed with! California, and of course, Los Angeles, falling away into the ocean. How crazy!

     But they added a little twist, which I have bought into whole-heartedly! Cleansing that part of the earth of bullshit people and all their materialistic lifestyles.

     If you go to http://www.lyricsfire.com/viewlyrics/Tool/Aenima-lyrics.htm, you can read just exactly what they are saying, just what exactly will happen, and how it will happen.

     Maynard, if you are reading this, I am praying for rain, too, my friend!

0 Responses to “Aenima by Tool”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


