Toronto Maple Leafs On a Skid

     I know I have written about the Detroit Red Wings, and I was excited when they won the Stanley Cup this past spring, but I bleed Maple Leaf blue!!

     I am a displaced Leafs fan, living in the Detroit Red Wing fan zone. I loved the fact that the Leafs won the first game of the season, in Detroit, on the night of the raising of the Stanley Cup banner. But that is where the fun ends.

     The Leafs have lost every dan game since!! This is getting old. New coach Ron Wilson had got to be losing sleep over this.

     The Leafs even started back up goalie, Curtis Joseph tonight against the Pittsburgh Penguins. That didn’t work, we still lost.

     I just hope this losing skid doesn’t last long. I am wanting some wins here for a playoff push, but if this keeps up, the Leafs are gonna have one hell of a long uphill climb and may fall too far behind.

0 Responses to “Toronto Maple Leafs On a Skid”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


