My Vasectomy Reversal Latest News

     I have received my paperwork for the doctor to review before my operation. I have to fill in all kinds of things from my full name, address, emergency contacts, and insurance information.

     The insurance information is for an emergency, I am guessing, because I am paying for this procedure out-of-pocket. My insurance company will not pay for any of it. They did, however, cover the entire vasectomy procedure. They said it is cheaper to get a vasectomy than for a woman getting her tubes tied, or even giving birth.

     The paperwork I have to fill out, asks questions pertaining to my family’s medical history, to my recent and past ailments like recent weight gain and body pains and coughs, and asks if I am involved in a pending medical lawsuit.

     My wife and I received a call today from the office, informing us that the operation time has been moved back an hour due to an appointment before mine. They also said they want to get me comfortable.

     I will be given Valium and Vicodin to really relax me for the 3 hour procedure.

     Because of the need for a sterile environment, and less distraction for the doctor who needs to concentrate on this micro surgical procedure, we were told my wife is not allowed in the operating room.

     I feel bad for her, because she will be bored out of her mind waiting. Hopefully she can find a friend to hang out with and help the time go by while I am in there.

     But it seems it’s still a go for November 21. First, the consultation on November 4.

2 Responses to “My Vasectomy Reversal Latest News”


  1. 1 Lida October 23, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Where’s the surgery? Maybe I can go and keep her company. Tell her to let me know.

  2. 2 headslammer October 24, 2008 at 6:12 am

    Yes ma’am! I’ll relay the message.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


