Did You Vote?

     I did. And in doing so, I am given the right to bitch and complain about the way the government is run. It doesn’t matter who I voted for, as long as I did.

     If you voted, you, too, can bitch and complain about the way the government is run. You can complain about the person you voted for, the person who won, the way they think, do things, whatever. You voted. You can.

     On the other hand, if you DIDN’T vote, SHUT THE HELL UP!!! I don’t want ot hear your opinion on anything. If you have no voice in who gets elected, then you have no voice to express your opinion about ANYTHING!!

     When I get into a political discussion with someone, I always ask them if they voted. If they did, then I will carry the discussion. If not, then we are done talking. Simple as that.

     So for those of you who went out and stood in line, and fought the weather, or who just walked right up and made your voice heard, I commend you.

     For those who didn’t? I salute you….WITH MY MIDDLE FINGER!!!

5 Responses to “Did You Vote?”


  1. 1 sweetiegirlz November 4, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    I didn’t vote. But i rarely complain about the country. I’m what you call INDIFFERENT, because I’m different.

  2. 2 headslammer November 4, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    AWWW!!! Why didn’t you?!? I am surprised. It’s our blood-soaked, war-fought right as Americans to vote. Tsk Tsk!!

  3. 3 Lida November 13, 2008 at 12:20 am

    OBAMA RULES, MCCAIN DROOLS!

  4. 5 iamzombiekay November 17, 2008 at 1:47 am

    i totally agree with you about the voting thing. Voting is a serious issue and i think that the people who “dont” vote because its their right not to, are idiots

    thats an oxy moron to me.
    “i didnt vote cus its my right not to”

    thats what america is based on. we wouldnt have the USA if it wasnt for voting.

    🙂
    if you dont want to vote, go live somewhere else, someone in another country like mexico would die to take your place.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives


