My Vasectomy Reversal Is Tomorrow

     Well, this is it! The night before I go to the doctor’s office and get my vasectomy reversed. I am nervous about this. Nervous because of fear, actually.

     Fear that something may go wrong and I may have pain for the rest of my life. Fear that this may not work and I won’t be able to get my wife pregnant. Fear of getting cut open and having a doctor fiddle around with the strings that my beans are connected to.

     I know, also, that I will be fine. I know that I will be okay and this will all work out. I know it’s a gamble, but I believe it will work and I actually feel like I will get my wife pregnant within 6 months.

     Tonight we ate a delicious Polish dinner, I did the laundry, taped up a bedroom for my wife to paint, at her request, and I took care of other odds and ends to help make her life a little easier because I will be down and out for 4 days following the surgery.

     I have to sit back and relax, in the brand new whitey-tighties my wife just bought me, with ice packs and the remote control. The couch will be my new home inside my home. I will take Vicodin as needed and I will just chill out. Who am I to go against doctor’s orders?

     But this is it! My last night of shooting blanks. Tomorrow my plumbing will be hooked back up. The power will be wired back in. The factory will begin putting out products. The sperm will flow. The bullets will be loaded. There will be meaning behind each shot.

     My wife’s poor little eggs. They are going to be attacked by an army that has been held back too long. They have no idea what’s coming their way!

4 Responses to “My Vasectomy Reversal Is Tomorrow”


  1. 1 raginggenius November 21, 2008 at 1:24 am

    Good luck dude 🙂

  2. 4 Lida November 22, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    omg, i need to stop reading this. i am getting too much information about my best friends “eggs”, haha. i know it will all work out. and hopefully there will be a little sanford running around soon. the quicker the better so max will have a little playmate…


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives


