My Story…Part 63

     I eventually moved in with my girlfriend. We had made things work so well that it just felt right. We tested the waters a lot of times, mainly one week over Easter break in 2006.

     She had stayed at my house the entire week. We went to work, and hung out at the house. She stayed the entire week, sleeping, showering, eating. What I am trying to say is she never went back to her place.

     It was a fun week. We really didn’t know what to expect. But it worked. It seemed to always work from then on, too.

     We moved into an apartment a month after my divorce. Our kids all got along, which made this whole arrangement the easier, and proved that this was a good thing.

     On the other hand, my girlfriend and I kept getting threatening calls and emails, and texts from the beast. She didn’t like the fact we were together and she was trying everything to get us to break.

     We didn’t.

     She even had her boyfriend try to get to us, which we thought was a joke. He was always quick to flick me the finger, or talk some kind of shit through the phone.

     My response to him, who was about 6 years younger than beast, was to go do another line, or shoot up in another vein, or do another shot.

     It was always the way my girlfriend and I could defend ourselves after getting harassed to the point where we shot insults back.

     After living with my girlfriend for about 6 months, we got engaged and within 2 weeks got married at a courthouse. We did it as a secret.

     We did not tell anyone. Friends, family, co-workers, nobody knew. They all knew we were engaged and had planned a summer wedding, but had no clue we were thinking of sneaking off and getting married like we did.

     It took about a week and a half before my wife had spilled the beans on accident to her mother. Thankfully her mom was very happy, surprised, but happy for us.

     Everyone else we told were surprised, also. They all liked my wife, and had thought she was a good woman for me. They all said that I needed a good wife, who had respect, and was fun and loving, and that I had finally found her.

     They also told me not to fuck this marriage up. Along with them, I knew how good of a thing I had going.

0 Responses to “My Story…Part 63”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


