0-16…As Predicted Here!!

     Well the Detroit Lions have done it!

     History was made this afternoon when the Lions lost, again.

     The Detroit Lions have become the first NFL team to lose ALL of their games this season, making them the first 0-16 football team.

     I said it here, in this blog, back in OCTOBER that they were going to lose every single game this year, and I couldn’t have been more correct.

     If you don’t believe me, check it out here…https://headslammer.wordpress.com/2008/10/05/detroit-lions-suckdetroit-lions-suck/and you will see how terrible of a team this is.

     I don’t know too much about football, where I don’t have a radio show, or a sports column, but I DID predict (granted the season was underway) that the Lions would lose all their games.

     I just have a little hope in me by watching the Miami Dolphins, who won only one game last season but are in the playoffs this season.

     See what a year can do?

     But these are the Detroit Lions I am talking about. Nothing will change. Maybe they will win a game or five next season. But I am not getting my hopes up. This has been a terrible franchise my whole life.

     Next season? More of the same mediocre shit, but I want at least 5 wins.

    Who am I kiddin’? HA!

2 Responses to “0-16…As Predicted Here!!”


  1. 1 sweetiegirlz December 28, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    Think how THEY must feel!! I thought coaches are supposed to get fired and players traded when stuff like this happens, whazzup with that??

    • 2 headslammer December 28, 2008 at 10:48 pm

      You ask wazzup with that? I’ll tell you. IT’S THE LIONS!! They have not made a logical, smart, good, lucky, or any other positive word you can think of, decision in years!! The owner, William Clay Ford, needs to die before they do anything good. He is the one who bought this team in 1963 and he is the one at the top of the chain doing the hiring and firing. His biggest problem is he is too damn loyal and thus won’t fire anyone. It’s also the same reason he is too afraid to hire someone to come in and take charge and fire people for him. It’s a big mess.

      As bad as it sounds, he must die before the Lions win. I firmly believe that his son, Bill Ford, will do what he needs to do to win.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


