This Winter Is Taking Forever

     I am the first person to quickly admit that I love winter. I love the cold. I love the snow. I love the coziness of the house.

     But this winter seems to be very long this season. More so than usual.

     I have been shoveling snow almost daily. I wrap myself up in layers of clothes to work and run outside. I even get up early to start my wife’s car and clean her windows off before she leaves for work.

     But now I am about to complain about this winter.

     I have been getting up extra early to fight the snow-covered freeways on my 40 mile commute to work. They don’t get plowed as often as they have in the past due to our state being in a financial crisis and the counties cutting back on expenses. Obviously the plow trucks are included.

     I am amused by people who work just minutes from home, if they work at all, and hear them bitch about the winter and the driving.

     Why are they complaining? Where do they earn the right to complain? They don’t do shit!!

     But I realize this is only January. We are in the middle of the coldest period this season. The temperature is supposed to dive down under zero tonight.

     I will wait this out. I will enjoy it when I am home and not having to go out in it and I will cuddle extra close to my wife during these cold nights.

     I just hope spring doesn’t take too long getting here.

     That damn groundhog better not see his damn shadow, that’s all I got to say!

2 Responses to “This Winter Is Taking Forever”


  1. 1 sweetiegirlz January 15, 2009 at 12:19 am

    Yep, that’s why I hated Michigan. 🙂


Leave a Reply

About Me

Add to Technorati Favorites
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


